question about heaven and fana-filla

Recent history (19th-21st Century)
BUIteacher23

question about heaven and fana-filla

Post by BUIteacher23 »

Ya Ali Madad everyone I'm new to this forum though I've been visiting the site for many years, and always have questions about our religion but never got the answers I was looking for despite coming from a religious family, until I came across this forum.

My mom was saying something about how Sultan Mohammed Shah was saying that when you reach Heaven it's like an imitation of this earth and you're there for a short time and then your soul comes back to earth. I was so shocked to hear this because I thought Ismaili was the final religion our soul enters and then there is fana-filla for eternity, but this all contradicted it. I'm also thinking she probably got this information from a waez-in, like abu-ali or someone like that, so if there is a firman with sultan mohammed shah saying this, can someone provide me with it?

Another answer I thought of was that heaven can be on earth if you make it that and maybe the heaven he was referring to was our soul being an ismaili and then we ascend to fana filla which is eternal. Also I've heard Waezin's say there are many levels of heaven so I'm thinking maybe it's like a ranking system that decides where your soul go next, which I don't want to agree with cause Allah isn't one to judge us for our differences(well maybe homosexuality but that's a whole other topic)