Significance of Anant Akhado

Discussion on ginan meanings, history etc..
NazleenF

Significance of Anant Akhado

Post by NazleenF »

My family was very big on believing that Anant Akhado is powerful when read for 40 days. I was curious as to why, and what is the best way to perform this dua/tasbi/ginan to receive the duas and sawab that come from it. Any history regarding it will also be appreciated.

I have read the translations quite a few times and I am still learning about it. Thank you.
agakhani

Post by agakhani »

Yes, Anant Akhado is very good in sorrows and griefs, it was first recommended by SMS to the Mukhiani, the wife of Mukhi Meghji Mulji when their young son passed away, Mukhiyani was suffered big time due to this sudden tragedy, she just started to cry all the time
day snf night and her cry never stopped for many days, MSM heard about their this big tragedy, sorroes, griefs so stay Mowlana Sultan Mohammad Shah (s.a.) once visited her at home and recommended to recite "Ananat Akhado" for 40 days.
I think this is the history to recite "Anant Akhado" this is for any griefs and sorrows, so you can also start to recite "Anant Akhado" 40 days with ragas and with little noise as we sung in JK, you will be definately benefited reciting this great ginan.

There is a different history why"Ananat
Akhado" was written? how it was written? by pir Hasan Kabirdin (s.a.), but as long as sorrows and griefs are concern then Mukhiani's story applys to Ananat Akhado.
kmaherali

Post by kmaherali »

Navyn Naran’s Ode to Pir Hasan Kabirdin – the author of Anant Akhado and the Nav Chugga

http://simerg.com/thanking-ismaili-hist ... av-chugga/
Admin

Post by Admin »

The Full Anant Akhado is here:

http://www.ismaili.net/heritage/node/13076

http://www.ismaili.net/heritage/node/13075

There are also various rendering that we can listen - a delight!

http://www.ismaili.net/heritage/search/ ... akhado+mp3

There is a 40 minutes waez by Al Waez Abuali on the subject here: